British Museum (@britishmuseum)

0 posts
0 followers
0 following
0 posts
0 followers
following
Happy #ChineseNewYear! 新年大吉
2019 is the Year of the Pig🐷

This plump pig was made in Cyprus nearly 2,000 years ago – it’s a terracotta rattle that might have been used as a child’s toy.

In Chinese culture, each year is named after one of twelve animals of the zodiac. People are believed to have the special qualities of their birth year’s animal – those born in a Year of the Pig are thought to be modest and honest, with lots of friends. What’s your zodiac animal?

#YearofthePig #Pig #Zodiac #NewYear #LunarNewYear #China #Cyprus #2019 #Animals #BritishMuseum #🐷
Happy #ChineseNewYear! 新年大吉
2019 is the Year of the Pig🐷

This plump pig was made in Cyprus nearly 2,000 years ago – it’s a terracotta rattle that might have been used as a child’s toy.

In Chinese culture, each year is named after one of twelve animals of the zodiac. People are believed to have the special qualities of their birth year’s animal – those born in a Year of the Pig are thought to be modest and honest, with lots of friends. What’s your zodiac animal?

#YearofthePig #Pig #Zodiac #NewYear #LunarNewYear #China #Cyprus #2019 #Animals #BritishMuseum #🐷
Tim Moots (@timjmts)
Tim Moots (@timjmts)
05.02.2019 07:52:11

Happy year of pig

Zmochaian (@zmochaian)
Zmochaian (@zmochaian)
05.02.2019 09:14:39

I was born in mouse year.

Denise Wick (@denise.wick)
Denise Wick (@denise.wick)
05.02.2019 08:27:05

The horse.

Teresa Michal Flisiuk (@mementomori5376)

Happy New Year 🧧🐖🇨🇳🇻🇳 @marcelflisiuk @ff_photostory ♥️ Lunar New Year 2019: Asia says goodbye to Year of the Dog and welcomes Year of the Pig 🐷

Gail Browne (@gail_photograffi)
Gail Browne (@gail_photograffi)
05.02.2019 10:20:17

Now that’s a pig!

Amy Gabry ✨ (@amygabry)
Amy Gabry ✨ (@amygabry)
05.02.2019 09:46:10

🐔

Althea (@me_and_all_my_obsessions)

Snake 🐍

베티 (@bettybeathrix)
베티 (@bettybeathrix)
05.02.2019 08:11:47

I have a very similar pig figurine from Mexico!

@shinygleamy
@shinygleamy
05.02.2019 13:16:51

Oink oink🐷

Genevieve👽 (@haphazard_traveller)

It's also the last Earth year! Next year begins 12 years of metal 🤘🏼🤘🏼 I am a W(H)ood Rat 🐀🐀🌳🌳

Gresham College (@greshamcollege)
Gresham College (@greshamcollege)
05.02.2019 10:03:51

🐖

Amparo Arbaizar (@amparoarbaizar)
Amparo Arbaizar (@amparoarbaizar)
05.02.2019 09:59:51

Dog🐕

Pilar (@perez.pilarfernandez)
Pilar (@perez.pilarfernandez)
05.02.2019 09:58:30

TIGRE 😊😍💞💜🤗

mahrokh (@mahrokh_zabihzadeh)
mahrokh (@mahrokh_zabihzadeh)
05.02.2019 09:57:56

The dragon

MBG (@mbgart)
MBG (@mbgart)
05.02.2019 09:44:03

Love it

Giacomo Nasini Architetto (@giacomonasini)

🐷🐷

杨帆 (@fanyang9863)
杨帆 (@fanyang9863)
05.02.2019 08:43:39

Happy cny~❤️

Maple (@ecouterl)
Maple (@ecouterl)
05.02.2019 08:40:14

The mouse🐭

Sylvie Wang (@sylviewangsyw)
Sylvie Wang (@sylviewangsyw)
05.02.2019 08:36:39

Happy CNY

Carrie Zzz (@zhou_147258)
Carrie Zzz (@zhou_147258)
05.02.2019 08:32:11

Happy Chinese New Year of the Pig

socviewer.com